The Advance Awards

The Advance Awards celebrate international Australians who exhibit remarkable talent, exceptional vision, and ambition. The Awards are the only of their kind to recognise the contributions of the one million Australians living abroad, and those who have returned home.

Winners are selected from 12 award categories: Advanced Manufacturing, Commercial Creatives, Education, Financial Services, Food & Agriculture, Life Sciences, Mining & Resources, Social Impact, Sport, Sustainability, Technology Innovation, The Arts. An overall winner will also be selected from the group of category award winners and announced at the Awards Dinner in Sydney on 17 October 2019.

If the person you have in mind is a graduate of an Australian university but not an Australian citizen, they will be eligible for the Advance Alumni Award and can be selected from any of the categories mentioned above.

The Advance Awards also includes a Mentor Program which is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for a graduate of an Australian university to be mentored by an Advance Award winner for a 12-month period following the Awards. The candidate must be in their final year of study and applications will be open from 1 April until 28 June 2019.

For more information:
Award Categories -
Nomination form -
Mentor Program -